Theme- Futuristic

Visionary, dreamer, anticipator, imaginer, predictor, creative, forecaster, inspiring, vivid, expressive, and a lot of communication of my ideas I do,

I am all of the above, because there is no place like the future, for I can make my own dreams, and bring them to fruition too.

I am in awe of the future, it inspires me to push the boundaries of my imagination, I always wait for a magical tomorrow,

I imagine what should be, what could be, and this is how I energize others, with my zeal, I push them to grow.

The biggest love of my life are places and opportunities where I can talk about, and design a foreseen future, I love the inspiration the future provides to bits,

I hate stagnation of thoughts, processes, status-quo, rigidity, for our growth lies in a great tomorrow that we should build, doing nothing, imagining nothing, doesn’t, humanity, befits.

You may say I always float on the clouds, that I am the one always preoccupied with the future, who never his today beholds,

But I see a better world, and I need to run towards it, I feel pity for you, if you can’t envision, what beauty the future holds.

I look for new horizons, if there is none visible, I create one, I am very positive the futures going to be great,

I believe in lifting my self up and others, we create our own destiny with our efforts, there’s no use blaming fate.

I am a visionary, I believe in making my dreams a reality, for they are dear to me,

But I can see the plan too, in quite some detail, how we will get to that reality, only dreams I don’t see.

When the present hurts, and frustrates, and there is no way for people to sway,

With my inspiration, I get people to act, for there is a will, there is a way.

If you are pragmatic, and live in the present and see its details acutely, and deliberate on taking every step,

I don’t mind if you guide me to be careful, but you can’t hold me longer in the present, I am a free bird, towards an endless horizon my wings I flap.

I need to practice though, and choose my words for the future cautiously,

Sometimes, when you can’t be vivid about your imagination, though you have thought in quite some detail, thinking you are just a dreamer, people may just flee.

Ask me what my vision for the future is, and who do I share it with, and how can I make it happen,

Ask me what difference I wish to make to the world, whose help could I seek, for I dream only because I want a better future, until I get there, I won’t slaken.

Ask me what I want to do in my workplace, what are my plans for my career, where do I want to be,

Also, I want to inspire and take my team along, so ask me what I need them to do, how do we perform together towards the common future we all see.

Help me refine my plan for the future, help me how to articulate it well,

Ask me everything- my plans for myself, my team, my family, my organization, it will really help me envision it all over again, for in the future I dwell.

Push my imagination, push me to read more, see more relevant documentaries, movies, ask me a lot of questions,

I plan towards a great future, and all these things, will grasp my interest, if I am stuck in the present, and help me break some fences.

I am the best one to talk about change, and how change can lead to better things,

For you, change may be traumatic, but for me, it only brings inspiration, just wait, let me show you what great things it brings.

My vision allows me to get over a painful and burdensome present better than most,

All I need is to write it down, to focus on how do I reach the future I anticipate, so in the present I don’t get lost.

I love working with people who can dream, people who love the future as much as I do,

For we can then push each other’s imagination, things will be so rosy then, not a single day blue.

I think set processes may just bore me to the core, so I better start a company or work for a start-up where I contribute to the future to a good extent,

For I will thrive only when there are people who support my vision for the future, but I guess the reverse holds true too, for creativity also thrives in constraint.

If you are an Activator, or are Deliberative, help me start working today,

And help me be cautious, for the future is not a star that you discover one fine day, you need to carve it with your action, like one carves a marvelous statue of clay.

Just listen to me, and make your judgement if you wish to, don’t be so eager to fret,

I know you think I do not enjoy the present, I am a dreamer, and not pragmatic, and my ideas go over the top of your head, but I just know it better than the others, you attract what you anticipate, haven’t you read ‘ The Secret’?

Leave a comment